Cities, Landmarks and Memories | Presentation & Award Ceremony


Event Details

  • Date:

Organizer: CONTEXT (www.contexbd.com) in association with Bangladeshi Architects in Australia (BaA)


Date: 9 March 2021

Time:

Asia/Pacific –        4:00 pm Dhaka | 6:00 pm Singapore |  9:00 pm Sydney

Europe –                  10:00 am GB London  | 11:00 am DE Berlin Germany

Americas –             5:00 am US Eastern | 02:00 am US Pacific


Recorded session on CONTEXT Facebook event page: https://www.facebook.com/events/1643588472515098/

Recorded session on YouTube:


Special Guest:

H.E. Mohammad Sufiur Rahman | Hon High Commissioner for Bangladesh in Australia 

 

Project Presentation:

Architect David Holm | Director, COX Architecture  & Architect Cristiano Ceccato |  Director, Zaha Hadid Architects

Architect Rafiq Azam | Principal Shatotto &  Architect Iftekhar Abdullah |  Principal, Ideas Architects; President BaA

 

Moderator:

Farhad Reza | President, Build Bangladesh

Architect/Urban Planner FIAB MPIA –  Fellow of the Institute of Architect Bangladesh and Member Planning Institute of Australia

 

Event Conveners:

Saimum Kabir | Founding Editor, CONTEXT

Samik Waiz | General Secretary, Bangladeshi Architects in Australia

 

Guests:

Dr. Sajid Bin Doza | Head & Assoc. Professor, State University-Bangladesh & AGS, Institute of Architects Bangladesh

Sheikh Lana | Architect and former President of BaA and Bangladesh Association Canberra

Hashin ur Reza (Chanchal) | Heritage Photographer

Faiz Rahman | Photographer & Member, Australian Photographic Society & Macarthur Photographic Society

Shakil Mahmud | Architect, Urban Designer & Photographer

Samik Waiz | Architect, Planning Group, Monash University

 

Competition Curators:

Amit Imtiaz | Architect & Asst professor

Asad Hossen | Architect & Illustrator

Asif Salman | Architect & Architectural Photographer

© CONTEXT

Program Schedule:

9:00pm – Introduction and opening remarks by Architect Farhadur Reza

9:05pm –Remarks from the Honourable Judges –

9:10pm – ‘I was there – Architects’ | A short video on Architects contributions in Bangladesh – IAB

9:15pm – Presentation by Architect Rafiq Azam and  Architect Iftekhar Abdullah

9: 40pm – Work of Architect David Holm and Architect Cristiano Ceccato  (Western Sydney Airport)

10:05pm – Award announcement:

Heritage Pictogram: Visual Storytelling Competition

Places of Memory: From Your Photo Album

10:10pm– Speech by H.E. Mohammad Sufiur Rahman – Hon High Commissioner for Bangladesh in Australia.

10:20pm – Thanks, Concluding Remarks and Way Forward

10:30pm – END



Ad
Ad