The newly elected Executive Council of IAB (Institute of Architects-Bangladesh) took oath on 6 February 2015 at IAB Centre premises. Engr. Mosharraf Hossain MP, honorable Minister for Housing & Public Works attended the ceremony as the Chief Guest and administered the oath of members of 21st EC. Chief Architect of GoB Kazi Golam Nasir and Chairman of RAJUK Mr. G.M.Jainal Abedin Bhuiyan were present on the occasion, among others.

The persons who took oath are, Ar. Abu Sayeed M Ahmed (President), Ar. Jalal Ahmed (Vice-President, National Affairs), Ar. Masudur Rahman Khan (Vice-President, International Relations), Ar. Qazi Muhammad Arif (General Secretary), Ar. Mamnoon Murshed Chowdhury (Assistant General Secretary), Ar. Nowajish Mahbub (Treasurer), Ar. Mahmudul Anwar Riyaad (Secretary, Education) , Ar. Md. Ehsan Khan(Secretary, Profession), Ar. Shahnawaz Masud (Secretary, Membership), Ar. M. Masud Ur Rashid (Secretary, Publication & Publicity), Ar. Farhana Sharmin(Secretary, Seminar & Convention) Ar. Asif Md. Ahsanul Haq (Secretary, Heritage & Culture ), Ar. Shaila Joarder (Secretary, Environment & Urbanization ), Ar.  Md. Taslimuddin Chowdhury (Chairman, Chittagong Chapter), Ar.  Mubasshar Hussain (Imm. Past President); source: IAB

The program was followed by RAJUK Green Office Building Design Competition award ceremony and cultural program.