© American Architecture Prize | 2016
© American Architecture Prize | 2016


Architecture changes lives as well as landscapes. The American Architecture Prize (AAP) is set to become one of the most respected awards in the industry and aims to showcase the phenomenal talent and vision displayed by architects all over the world.

We aim to recognize individuals and teams who have made a substantial contribution to all areas of architecture, who set new standards and push boundaries. Buildings clearly need to be practical and serve a purpose but AAP recognizes that excellence in architecture goes far beyond that.

We believe great architecture is about creating a lasting design that will remain for generations, inspiring people and enriching their lives. Innovative buildings, designs and landscapes can help redesign the way we live our lives for the better and enable us to make the most of the space we have.



The AAP Architect of the Year award winners will receive the AAP trophy, extensive publicity all throughout the following year, showcasing their designs to a worldwide audience, plus enjoy the following benefits:

_  Attending the AAP Winners Gala in NYC in November, 2016.

_  Press campaign to hundred thousands of design professionals.

_  Winners will also be listed in the AAP online design directory.

_  Winners are featured in the AAP Book of Architecture, distributed through distributed art publishers to museums and design bookstores internationally and by Dubb Publications in Europe.

_  AAP Certificate of Achievement, a certificate to promote their winning.

_  AAP Winner Seal to promote their winning online and in printed material.



There are three main categories:

_ Architecture

_ Interior Architecture

_ Landscape Architecture

Entries can be submitted as conceptual designs, in the works, or complete projects. The only restriction is that entries or completed projects must be no more than 5 years old. Submissions can be made as Professional or Student.



AAP competition is open to anyone aged 18 or over, residing anywhere in the world. Professional entries will be judged against other professionals and student entries against other students.



_ Professionals $250 , $100 for each additional category

_ Students $80, $30 for each additional category



June 30, 2016

Deadline for Submissions.

September, 2016

Announcement of Winners

November, 2016

Attending the AAP Winners Gala in NYC.

Detail [+]